A New Way to Play with the Kids Down the Street

IMG_0175

My fourteen year old son, Troy, came home two hours early from his buddy’s house, who lives about a block down the street, and immediately hopped on the Xbox. 

“Why are you home so early?” I asked.

“Because his mom just reactivated his Xbox Live account, so we can play our game together,” he replied.

“So, let me get this straight, you left your friend’s house, where you could play with him the game ‘in person’, so you could play the same game with him online, each in your own houses?”

“Yep.”

I thought that was pretty hilarious. 🙂 I must say, technology is cool, but I think he could of played the game at his buddies house and had just as much fun.

Leave a Reply

